Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 29, 2024, 05:52:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length

first posting

Started by sunshine721, Oct 06, 2007, 11:23:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sunshine721

I am new to the sight.  Was on the Internet and I feel like I am at the end of the road.  I lost custody over a year ago.  Back history my ex and I divorced when my son was a year old.  My ex married the lady that he had an affair with and had no contact with my son until he as about 4 years old.  By than they have a little one.  Visitation started with some hesitiation because I lived in Michigan and my ex still lived in Texas.  I remember how my son would scream when I had to take him to the airport and he seemed so distance when he came back home.  Years passed and my son was talking about him and his little brother and what they were doing when mom and dad went to the movies.  I will admit it caught me by surprise to her him refer to someone else as mom.  I asked him how long had he been calling his stepmom, mom and he said that his dad, grandpa, and grandma told him that is what he should call her.  I called my ex the next day and told him I would appreciate him not forcing my son to call his wife mom.  Argument pursued and when his wife picked up the phone I asked her mother to mother not to force my son to call her mom.  Usually I really don't think it would have been a problem but my ex tried it with my older daughter.  He is so into what other people think and thought it wasn't a good idea for outsiders to know that my daughter wasn't his.  My son has always been a straight A student and we got along great but then my ex go a better job more money and child support was increased within this time my son started acting out in class.  I put him and counseling and tried to talk to his father about it.  I believe that was the biggest mistake because the first thing out of his mouth was he wasn't paying and increase.  To tell the t