Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 16, 2024, 11:02:02 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Judicial hearing on CS modification help needed

Started by dadof3plus2, Aug 24, 2004, 11:11:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dadof3plus2

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting but I have been reading the great advice that is posted here. Now, I am in need of some of your wisdom.

Little background: we had a cs modification hearing Nov. of last year. The hearing officer (male) found in my favor and lowered my cs by about $200 money wise but added insurance. This was fine with me, even though it would now be costing me over $1000 a month. But, the papers did not get signed by the judge before Jan 1 of this year when new changes came into effect. So, had to have a second hearing. This hearing officer (female) found in the ex wife's favor by about $200 and me still paying insurance. So, I retained an attorney and decided to fight this at the judicial level.....we are taking on the State of Missouri and not the ex wife!

We go to court on Aug. 31st.....a week from today!

My attorney has suponaed my ex and all of her financial records, her employer and employee pay records, the tax accountant and her tax records from 2001 -2003. During the second hearing the ex admitted evidence of her pay on a typed up letter....not on any letterhead.....with what is supossedly her employers signature. We are trying to prove that she is underemployed and her income should be imputed at the least.......among other things like the hearing officers (especially the female) were gender biased, there were miscalculations in figuring the amount of support, insurance (my ex has insurance available at no cost to her or the kids whereas I would have to pay almost $500 a month plus a $1500 deductable before insurance kicks in).