Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 28, 2024, 06:41:39 AM

Login with username, password and session length

cs is taking 90% of income

Started by shawn4kids, Sep 15, 2004, 09:23:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shawn4kids

I am a father of 4 kids ages 15,14,8,7 by three different women.I have been paying my child support for 15 years and scence I was 15.my child support is out of ohio I now live in ca and every time I turn around thay keep raiseing my support.I only make ten dollers an hour and with over time I make maybe at the most 20thousand a year I just had a modification hearing and my child support  doubled I went from paying half my income witch is 800. a mo to child support . I make 1600 a mo with over time. thay now are going to start taking a little over 1500 a mo.thats all i make.thay will start taking this in 2 weeks.Im lost I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO. I called child support and ask why this is thay said becouse i have three cases each one got the max amout of money for my income and thay dont consider the othere cases each case is looked at sepritly even though thay know I pay for the othere children thay do not count that.I cant live I marred 4 years ago and i dont know how im going to tell my wife and my 3 step kids we are going to be homeless...

heather2662

What State Are You In???

Start looking into Free Legal clinics in your area ASAP. Also any Laywers in you area that may take your "prepared letter form" plea for free or discounted advice, counsel, or representation. Look up the websites for the Law Universities in your state, they may have Legal help clinics. Search the Web for local and state sites. You'll have to weed through a lot of crap that is out there but the result can be worth it. Also what about your job? Do you have benifits? What about Med and legal advise through those "stress hotline care networks" some companys have?

Good Luck.

Mark and Heather

rini