Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 18, 2024, 08:39:53 AM

Login with username, password and session length

CP issues

Started by Hope, Nov 30, 2004, 07:34:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hope

Hi all.  I am new to post here but have been reading for advice for a long time.    Dh has many, many problems with CP, everything in the court order is suuuuper lopsided, such as transportation issues, time w/ each parent on holidays, and the fact that CP makes up all the rules on everything that isn't specified.  But I will only address the current problem for now.

As of this past Sept when school started for 3 SS's, we have been overpaying daycare funds (garnished and sent to CP) by about $250 per month since all 3 kids are now in school full-time.  

We would like to have the amount modified, because last time the amount was set, only one child was in kindergarten, the other two required full-time care.  Now the circumstances are different.

CP gets the daycare money directly deposited along with the CS and is allowed to pay it to whomever she wants for childcare, or she can pocket it as well.  Not fair, but that is what she was told by the caseworker when we tried to get it reduced last year via a "conference board".  Big waste of time btw.

For the last 5 years the kids have went to the same daycare and we have been receiving the statements from them proving daycare time, charges, payments etc.   Sometimes she would pay the money for daycare, other times she would keep it.  

But now, since the daycare requirements have been nearly cut in half, the CP knows that we could go and ask for a modification and she doesn't want to lose a dime, sooo CP is now taking the kids to her retired father for childcare and is paying him almost 3 times what daycare is charging per day.