Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 28, 2024, 09:54:31 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Ex responded to my petition

Started by Jeff2121, Jul 29, 2006, 08:22:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jeff2121

I have petitioned my x for 50/50 custudy.  I have been keeping my kids most of the time for about 2 years now, and have been paying over 700.00 dollars a month child supprt.  Some of you my have seen my post back in the spring.  Anyways I started keeping track of the time the kids are with me and the time they are with there mom.  Nov. 28 2005 is when I started, here papers were served on her June the 28 2006.  That is 211 days of documintation.  My 13 year has spent (dad 132 day) (mom 62) and (Granny 17) my 15 year old (dad 120) (mom 60) (granny 31).  I have compiled a pie chart to show the %, She has denied that I have been keeping the kids for this amout of time in her answer.  She does not Know that I have this documintation.  Her answer to my petition said they wanted proof of.  Is this enough proof?  How will the judge see this.  I have been 100 % honest with my kids about this whole issue and have kept them up to speed of whats going on.  They are shocked about there mother denieing that they have been staying with me most of the time, they pretty much called her a lier.  I am getting worried this whole thing could back fire on me.  Has anybody seen simular sitsuation like this?

Jeff

dancurry

Good job keeping records. I hope it goes well.

In the court that I do work with here in California, the judge will perceive your action as an attempt to lower child support or harass the mother, depending on what side of the bed he woke up on.

Don't be alarmed, this is just my opinion.

Are you Pro Se or do you counsel?

Sometimes you can overcome the stupidity of the judge simply by having counsel when the other party does not.