Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 29, 2024, 12:46:55 AM

Login with username, password and session length

how to deal with all of this!? VENT

Started by mbatde, Jan 29, 2004, 04:35:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mbatde

I am pretty new to this, and like alot of you, our situation is "bad".  It was very unexpected.  We had my SD for just under 6 mos.  We prepared for it for 6 mos.  We were naive to her scheming grandmother, and NEVER expected that they would just come here and  just take her.  Its killing everyone.  My husband keeps it in, and talks a bit.  I am completely sunk into the internet, searching for every damn bit of tiny info that might help us.  I still do all of the same things with the other kids, we both do.  But it is absolutely KILLING me because i dont know what to say when they ask about it.  My adorable little 2 yr old, walks around saying "sissy awwl goww"  (sissy all gone)  and my 7 and 8 yr old boys dont know how to handle it.  Bedtime is the hardest.  They ask all the questions then.  And so i get all sappy and turn on her nite light and shake it (lava lamp) which we always did, and i have done since she left.  We're all walking around like she died.  
I mean, we are plugging away at the legal part.  And I know its NOT GOOD for anyone if either me or my husband get depressed.  I just cant on my life explain any of this to m boys in a way that is "enough" for them.  Then the b-tch grandmother calls here tonite while i was in the shower, and tells my oldest that "your sister doesnt want to talk to you, so dont call again, she just wants to forget about all of you"  

I called her back and said DONT ever talk to my kids that way, if you have an adult issue, make sure you talk to one of us.  She told me never to call her house again, and that (my SD) doesnt want to talk to us, if she does she will call.....and that she is doing fine, and has no desire to be back here.............