Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 29, 2024, 01:32:23 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Worried ....long post

Started by jgg, Nov 08, 2004, 08:55:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jgg

I am new to this board, and I need some opinons from someone who may or may not have gone through a custody battle from hell.
 I have been fighting for custody of my 3 year old son for about 2 years and I finally have a date for a pretrial here in MA.
When I decided to leave my ex I planned on taking my son with me. My ex had psychological problems and has been on medication for many years. When I attempted to leave with my son, she claimed I abused her and had me arrested for assault, which never took place. I went to court and I was found countinued without finding in her case due to her changing the story many times. The court awarded her joint custody with her being the custodial parent as well as joint legal.
About 10 months after the initial ruling and after many suspected neglect issues I observed she became instituionalised for threating to kill her other son as well as herself. She was diagnosed as severly bipolar and she lost custody of not only my son but her other son from a previous marrage. the court awarded her 1 day, 5 hour visitations during the day only.
She started to have her weekly visits but she disapeared on 1/11 claiming she was ill and did not resume visits until May of the same year. We requested information from her doctor on her mental state, which my ex refused to do claiming "privilaged information" In addition we found out there was 2 social services reports against her for neglect.