Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 19, 2024, 02:54:18 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Disgusted father in Pa

Started by samvaldez, Dec 12, 2005, 07:17:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

samvaldez

This is my first time on the site and I am confused, angry, and pissed off that it has come to me having to look around on the internet to find help with getting custody of my daughter.  I am thankful that there are people out there that have taken time out to help fathers, I just think it is a real shame when there are fathers out there that want to be in their childs life are getting the reputation for the men that aren't involved in their childs life is making it harder for us.
     I was involved with a woman about 5 years ago.  She got pregnant with my daughter and around the time I found out that in fact she was my daughter( it took testing 5 of us total to find out!!!!) my daughter was almost a year ond a half.  Since the time that we were together I have been involved with another woman and we have been together for going on 4 yrs.  
     For about the past year my ex will call and say that she needs me to take our daughter for awhile because her boyfriend is beating her, she is homeless,etc.... So the last time she called I went to get her and told my ex that I'm going to enroll my daughter in school, get her on my welfare, and when she finally gets settled we can talk about her getting our daughter back.  
      Then about a month later, we stop in the resaurant where my daughters grandmother works, and she asks if she can take her for lunch and we will meet back at her house in 1/2 hour.  She never shows up and I'm told by the police that since there is no custody order, they can not take her from her mother.  I was also told that if I see my daughter playing outside, or on the street that I can snatch her.