Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 29, 2024, 04:37:23 AM

Login with username, password and session length

My boyfriend took my kids and I want them back

Started by jenny2012, Jul 01, 2012, 07:45:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jenny2012

Hi, i need some guidance please.... Last summer my boyfriend and I got separated, we have 2 children 7 and 8 years old.  We lived in Bradenton and when we got separated I moved to Orlando with my kids, this was in May and I enrolled them in school in Orlando for that last month before summer vacation. After a few weeks he wanted to see the kids so we agreed that he could have them until school started. He never returned them since. When I went to get them, I was detained by immigration officials at Tampa bus station and I almost got deported (I am an illegal resident but now my immigration status is in process), so that incident prevented me from going to get my kids and I feared that if i got deported they would be home alone, so I did leave them with their father until my situation was better settled. I don't have many resources nor am I working at the time, but its been a year and I want my kids back, the deportation order has been cancelled and my legal status is in process, I can't work yet but i can manage and have my kids with me. I want to know if I can just go get them? He threaten me saying he would call the police and have me arrested if i try to take them. he claims I abandoned them, but I have school records that they were with me. We were never married so there is no divorce case or anything like that. I did have another child who was born in February of this year but that does not mean I don't want my children back with me, it was just a bad time for me legally and financially. Can he use that against me?  Please someone advice how I can get my kids back before school starts without me getting in any kind of trouble.
Please advice. thank you.

tigger