Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 29, 2024, 01:35:26 AM

Login with username, password and session length

what are my chances of custody and visitation?

Started by greatdad2, Jun 21, 2007, 04:34:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

greatdad2

I recently moved to another state (12 hours away from my child) for work. I've never been married to my ex and there was never a custody order established only a support order. I've been on time with support and while living in the same state as my ex I saw my son, but only on her terms.  My wife and I provided a very stable environment when he would come and stay at our home.  I've been asking her for the past two years for a visitation schedule, but she has never agreed.  Now that we moved I decided to take her to court to get some kind of visitation. She claims I can see him whenever if  I'm in the same state, but the last time I went back she didn't allow this and only lets me talk to him on the phone and now she's is trying to convince my 4 year old son that her husband is his father. What are my custody rights, will I get a reasonable visitation schedule, and will he get to come here?

mistoffolees

>I recently moved to another state (12 hours away from my
>child) for work. I've never been married to my ex and there
>was never a custody order established only a support order.
>I've been on time with support and while living in the same
>state as my ex I saw my son, but only on her terms.  My wife
>and I provided a very stable environment when he would come
>and stay at our home.  I've been asking her for the past two
>years for a visitation schedule, but she has never agreed.
>Now that we moved I decided to take her to court to get some
>kind of visitation. She claims I can see him whenever if  I'm
>in the same state, but the last time I went back she didn't
>allow this and only lets me talk to him on the phone and now
>she's is trying to convince my 4 year old son that her husband