Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 29, 2024, 01:20:59 AM

Login with username, password and session length

NC Mom refusing to allow visit

Started by north carolina dad, Mar 29, 2018, 08:47:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

north carolina dad

Hi all,

I have been divorced for 2 years, separated for 3. I work in the restaurant industry, and because my schedule is not always predictable and I've been financially destroyed by this divorce (pay roughly $950/month CS) and working a lot, I have only seen my daughter sporadically, and when we divorced, I got half legal but not physical--with the understanding that as soon as my financial situation was back together and my schedule more predictable, we would change the physical custody to joint 50/50.

To date, PD has agreed to visits that accommodate my schedule.  Roughly 6 months ago, I began seeing someone that I' growing serious about.  Since being in the new relationship, the ex has grown more difficult to communicate with. This culminates this weekend, my daughter and I were planning on spending the weekend with my girlfriend and her son at their home. We have spent time in this home before and there was never a problem.  This time, she is insisting on doing a "site visit" of my girlfriends home and meeting my girlfriend. On Easter. With family visiting. Because it's convenient for the PD? Anyway, we said no. PD said if I took our daughter to my girlfriends (where she has her own bed, she shares a room with my GF's 3 y/o son, my daughter is 7), she would not allow me to take my custody time.