Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 24, 2024, 08:36:02 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Ex-wife is hiding my daughter from me!!

Started by oanorth, Mar 25, 2004, 05:33:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

oanorth

Hello all,

I am a newbie so please bear with me. My ex-wife divorced me 4 months ago and within weeks after the divorce was final she took my daughter and moved to another state. Because I am in the military and deployable she got primary residential custody. She also tricked me and changed the filed papers at the last minute to give her full parental responsibility(I agreed to shared responsibility).

I am trying everything I can to be involved in my little girl's life, but the ex is alienating my from her. All I have is a PO box and a cell phone which she rarely answers. I have a motion in the court to change the parental responsibility back to shared but I cannot move forward until the ex is served. And I cannot serve her until I know where they live. The courts will not help, the dept of family services will not help, and I am told that the police will not help. I have a few friends of the family who live in the state in question( OK) and are attempting to find them.

I have a very busy job defending this country, I just got back from the war last March, I pay more than a "fair" share of child support (and I am never late), I would do anything for my daughter, and yet I am the one who is shunned and ignored.  I am feeling so helpless. All I want is to be involved in my little girl's life and have her know that I love her.

I document all phone calls (or lack of) and store all email communications. I have a lawyer but he is not much help until we find them( although he has started the process of diligent search).