Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 25, 2024, 12:22:22 PM

Login with username, password and session length

How do you deal with this?

Started by sauerkraut, Jan 21, 2005, 06:15:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sauerkraut

I have a court order for visitation 9:00 am Sat to 6:00 pm Sun twice a month, which I have been exercising for over five years.  My son is six and is actually doing quite well.  The Mom is a piece of work and has attempted first to declare me unfit, then has found about every excuse possible to reduce or encroach on my visitation.
The court order has her dropping off and picking up at my address with 30 days advanced notice.  A month ago the police would do nothing to enforce when she (the night before, 1:00 am) decided not to allow me to visit unless I admitted to not feeding him properly.  The police said they could not enforce because we made arrangements 14 days prior not 30.
She has been having me pick him up over the last three years and doesn't get him ready until 11:00 am.  So I haven't been dropping him off until 8:00 pm and noting it in a book I keep.  
Now she has asked me to pick him up at 9:00 am again and "hopes she can have him ready."  Then she will pick him up at 6:00 pm Sunday.  What she will likely do is get him to me at 11:00 then come beat on my door at 6:00 pm.  Comments?  My son continually asked me if there was some way he could spend more time with me--but scared of making his mom mad.

skye

in the articles archive is a letter of intention for visitation start  using it every time and a denial letter IF she is late having him to you.. stating hours to exchange send everything certified return reciept... that way you have proof...