Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 29, 2024, 01:11:06 AM

Login with username, password and session length

please help mt to see my girls

Started by gogee, Jul 25, 2006, 11:19:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

gogee

Hello to everyone, this is my first time at this so please excuse me if I sound a little ignorant.
My wife and I have been separated since 04/19/06. as of that date I have only been able to see my 2 children ages 3 and 2 a total of 3 times, she kept them from me on fathers day as well as my youngest`s birthday and gives me no reason for it. I would love to hire a lawyer but she has also taken control of all assets including the tools of my trade making it impossible for me to support myself never mind hire a lawyer.
so please if anyone has any suggestions please let me know. I have a 8/3 court date and I could really use some help.

Buff

I don't frequent this board, but I'm sad to see your post, noting my friend above who is desperately trying to get the father of her child involved.  I hope someone can offer some real advice, all I can give is support.  Good luck on your upcoming hearing.  Know this, tho, she can't keep your kids from you as a means of "ransom".  Can you at least consult with an attorney?  Usually that's free, and maybe they can make arrangements to set up your representation based on the settlement.  She can't hold on to all of your assets forever.  

Amy_in_MA

The court date on 8/3 is for what specifically? Have you been to court at all, at the time of your initial separation, and if so, was any kind of temporary order for custody/visitation put into place at that time?

--------------------

Dream lofty dreams, and as you dream, so shall you become. Your vision is the promise of what you shall one day be; your ideal is the prophecy of what you shall at last unveil.

~ James Allen
"Continue to share your heart with people, even if it's been broken." ~ Amy Poehler

gogee