Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 17, 2024, 08:50:19 PM

Login with username, password and session length

canadian passport service

Started by new_step, Sep 29, 2004, 06:19:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

new_step

Hi.  I'm new at all this so please bear with me.  

My DH has 2 boys.  His ex is the CP and she has remarried.  Her husband works for an airline, has a house in Sicily and a car waiting at the airport in Italy.  My husband is suspicious that she may take off with the kids some day.  

I read about the US Passport Services in the FAQs and we will be contacting them.  Our fear though is that since we are only about 3 hours from Canada she could drive to Canada and fly from there.  Is there a similar Passport Services agency in Canada that we could contact? Does anyone know how to contact them?  Would they put a US citizen on their list of people not allowed to leave the country?

Thanks for your help- and for all the interesting info on this site!!

new stepmom

MixedBag

My guess is that as US citizens, they will still need a passport to travel from Canada to Italy.

Ask the US folks.

new_step

Thanks for your quick response.  I don't know anything about traveling internationally.  We will definately check with the US folks.

Do you think that their US passports (which they don't have at the moment we don't think) would be checked in Canada against the list in the US of people who aren't supposed to leave the US?  Maybe its a big international list?  

new stepmom

joni

you'd need to get a court order to prohibit the children from obtaining a passport without a judge's order.  that court order with go on file with the passport agency and keep the children from getting US passports.