Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 28, 2024, 02:31:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Court date in 9 days....what do we do?

Started by worriedstepmom, Apr 11, 2006, 11:41:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

worriedstepmom

I am new to all of this, so I will try to be as clear as possible. (Might get pretty long though, sorry, I don't know all the abbreviations for the forums yet)  My husband has visitation order for his 11 year old son.  2 weekends ago (fri) she calls to inform us that son has mono and will not be coming to our house for visitation.  5 days later (last wed.) we found out that she had him out shopping saturday (the day after he was supposedly diagnosed with mono) husband called the mother and asked her why she would take him out with mono and why her new hubby or mother didn't stay with son or why we weren't called to go over and sit with him until she returned...she refused to answer any ?'s and my husband told her that she could have potentially made him worse and that he was going to find a lawyer.  Next day we recieved a call from CPS. Day after that lady from CPS came over and told us that his son and spoken with the mother's lawyer and told him that he was afraid to go over to our house and that father was beating him...shock to us because we've never laid a hand on him (mainly b/c son's mother is always looking for an excuse to keep son from my husband).  Lady from CPS told us that her next stop was to talk to son at school, we told her that supposedly that he was sick with mono and didn't know if he was in school or not, or even how he was for that matter considering numerous calls to son's mother and doctor went unreturned.  We asked her that if he was in school if she could call us to let us know because we were concerned that we had not heard from anyone as to his condition.  She calls back a few hours later to inform us that he was in school and that he looked perfectly fine, stuck to the story