Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 25, 2024, 04:07:44 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Desperately seeking help from all sources

Started by miPhoneman, Aug 22, 2004, 10:15:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

miPhoneman

This is my first time posting, so please bear with me as the story is long and twisted, but I will be as brief as possible.  Any and All help is needed and welcome.

State of jurisdiction: MICHIGAN(known for siding with mothers)

Cp and I divorced in 2000. Awarded joint legal with physical custody going to mother (I thought I was doing what was right for my girls) 2 children both girls, parenting time=  every other weekend and 6 weeks in summer informally taken 3 in june and 3 in august, every year.

On June 5 girls (13&14) came for first 3 wks visit.  On june 16, friend of cp clld and asked to spead w/girls. Proceeded to inform girls (w/o telling me first) that their mother was missing and hadn't been seen for a week.  That's when the flood gates opened and the story gets ugly.

All the facts I am about to list were not found out in order, but I am writing it that way so it's easier to understand.  Mother was missing and there was a mp report.  Was last seen leaving her home with a small bag the night before she was due in court for sentencing on her 2nd dui.

We didn't know about her first let alone her 2nd dui (also assulting a police officer)  There was also a suicide attempt a week after the 2nd dui.  mother reappears 3 days later with an incredible story of kidnapping, rape, and being drugged..to date there is no evidence except her word, and it's been 2 1/2 months.

Mother waits till end of day (just before she's being taken to jail for not showing up for the hearing) to call and let the girls(or us) know that she is safe.  She is held in jail awaiting sentencing.  Judge is not impressed w/story she gets 80 days 60 suspended upon pymt of fines.