Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 25, 2024, 05:59:04 PM

Login with username, password and session length

How to go on.

Started by Bitter_Broke, Jun 29, 2005, 02:01:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bitter_Broke

Well, I am not brand new here but lost my login so I am here under a new name.

My fiance and I had spent the last year trying to get the mother to cooperate in sharing the two children ( 8 and 10) with him. We did everything. Absolutely everything. I studied this website and read books. He got a lawyer. We went to parenting classes and couples counseling. We tried our dammnest to do the right thing by the kids and went out of our way to be decent to the bio mom even if at times we felt as though we were going to die. But alas! In the end, the judge really couldn't have cared less about the father's role and ruled 100% in the mother's favor. The mother true to her personality disorder has yet to show any sign of relenting in the PAS and the continual usage of the children as leverage to spite the father.

After all was said and done in court... More than half of his salary is garnished for child support and back child support because none his past support payments were credited. His drivers licence is suspended due to $550 dollars of back child support (2 weeks worth) that he hasn't payed her. (a deficit portion that we were totally unaware of until his licence was suspended) Not that it matters because his car was reposessed anyway. But that would have made it impossible for him to keep his job, except his employer has graciously allowed him to telecommute. Knowing he can't show up for court, the mother immediately filed a motion to move 200 miles away and the judge granted it (not that he would have objected at this point).