Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 28, 2024, 04:31:36 PM

Login with username, password and session length

I'm a newbie to this forum, and oh so frustrated! Badly needed advice/opinions..

Started by HFXMOM, Feb 20, 2009, 01:09:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HFXMOM

Ok...as much as I would like to keep this post short and sweet, I'm not so sure I can. :o(

So here's the story. I'm involved with a man that makes me feel like I'm the only woman alive. He treats me the way all women want to be treated. Great right? Yes! Wonderful. Here's the issue. He has a daughter from a previous relationship. She is as cute as a button. Shy as can be, and did I mention cute as a button?!...LOL Her father loves her to death, and dotes on her in a way that I've never seen before.

This is where the problems start. If she's rude to someone, it's "oh she's just tired", or he'll use humour to cover it up. I've spoken to him about it, but I get " I only see her every second weekend..I have to spoil her to a certain extend". He thinks she's not getting what she needs from her mother (I know she is). He goes on about how she never eats right at her mothers, however I know she doesn't eat right at her father's either "oh, we had a late lunch and she didn't feel like eating much". (so junk food and chocolate cuts it right?)

He's in court battles with the ex, and asks my advice (as I've been through it so much with my ex, I could be a lawyer (paralegal background count?) however won't take it. I could go on and on, I think both he and his ex could benefit from parenting classes, and he's already made an appointment to go to private councelling to deal with other issues.