Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 24, 2024, 03:54:56 PM

Login with username, password and session length

custody

Started by unsureaboutthings, Feb 17, 2012, 03:44:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

unsureaboutthings

hello im new to this and wanted to get some general advice. relative going though a separation and custody is a big issue. children 5 & 9 currently, are in the care of their mother. no reason why not, good mother, children safe, happy. father is a shift worker. child support paid ever fn ontime. as he is a shift worker hard to arrange set days when he sees shildren. admit has been unwilling to commit to days/avos, father has ofetn gone month a time with no communication with children or seing them for weeks on end.

father after 3 months separated has new partner now wants to have children 2 nights a fn but not necessarily when he is off. he wnats to reduce his child support he has to pay, but the 2 nights a fn he wanst them he may be at work, either 10hrs day shifts or 12hrs night shift. he proposes that his new partner look after the children. they have only meet new partner 3 times so far, mother more than willing to work with father roster and offered father to have children when he is off, her only concern is that he has them when he is foo so children actually get to spend time with father, if he is at work she sees no point in them being at his house with new partner. she offered him to pick up children after work and take them then back to his house.