Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 28, 2024, 02:46:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Marriage in jeopardy

Started by AnIrishMan, Feb 25, 2013, 07:54:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AnIrishMan

Hello all.  First time posting.  Just wonted some objective feedback on my situation.  I am 32 and my wife is 30.  We have been together for 12 years and married for 9.  We have two children, a girl or 6 and a boy of 8.  We live in PA. 

We have been "happily" married for our entire lives together.  We had our first child about one year after getting married.  Both children were not planned.  The first 4 and a half years of our children's lives I was the primary and sole income for our family.  I worked in construction and my wife stayed at home.  We both decided to move out of the city to have our children go to a better school.  My wife got a job as a teachers assistant at the school our children go to and I did the same at a residential clinical school els ware.  We just bought our first house a little over a year ago which is a 10 minute walk from school.  She recently had an opportunity to start her own teacher training and have her own class (kindergarden).  She left last summer for 3 weeks to start her training and when she came back she was completely unresponsive to our relationship.  By that I mean she was cold to me emotionally, and physically.  Never mean, never rude, just cut off.

Now, my wife has always been the planner.  She pays the bills, does the paperwork and red tape stuff.  She has spearheaded all major points in our life to a point.  I am the worker, executor, and facilitator.  She is a very emotional person and I was her rock for all the hard times she had in our lives.  She cooks, I clean. She plans, I do the laundry.  I have supported every decision she has made throughout our lives and worked hard at my own jobs to make sure we were financially secure in all phases of our life together.