Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 26, 2024, 03:15:33 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Newbie here (long)

Started by cartman, Aug 09, 2004, 11:19:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cartman

Okay, I'm new here and this is my problem. My dd (11yo) has not been wanting to spend her time with me lately. This has been getting worse for the last year or so.

Her mom and I have been divorced for 3 yrs. Her mom re-married soon after the divorce and I went through the "I hate him" stage and tried to be supportive. During that time I built a new home and guess who bought a house less than a block away? Yep, the ex and new hubby.
It made me uncomfortable but there was an up-side, my dd had easy access to me and life was good and visitation was just as her mom and I had agreed.

Enter new gf. I meet someone and fell in love. Now...I expected this to be a big deal as I had not seriously dated before this. To my surprise 6 months go by without a problem. We get engaged, of course the ex lives too close.

So about a year ago gf and I sell both our houses and move into a rental about 10 miles away and start constuction on new home. Right about now ex is complaining about the drive and suddenly dd wants to spent 2 nights a month less with me. I lost a lot of sleep over it but decided with the small rental, moving in w/fiance, me working on the new home, etc. that I would go along with it.

We moved into our new home right at the 1st of this year. I thought dd would be happy. I now am only 6 blks away and dd tells me that she wants to spend more time w/mom, less with me. She explains that she worrys about her mom and doesn't want to make her feel bad. She also says her mom and sd do all the fun stuff when she is with me.