Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

May 04, 2024, 03:27:13 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Visitation issues.....

Started by JasonD, Feb 22, 2006, 11:23:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JasonD

Hi,
I am wondering if anyone has ever had to forego visitation because the future ex is trying to royally mess with you. My issue is this:

I am a police officer in a small town. I have worked really hard to get where I am. My future ex has gone on a campaign to  slander me, ruin my reputation and credibility and jeopardize my job. First, she began spreading rumours that I am sleeping with a few of the well known females in town and that I have diseases now and I have given her these diseases because I was doing this while we were still married. Then she actually went to these females and told them they needed to get checked out. When that didn't work, she began telling everyone that I was consuming alcohol on duty. Then, first, she began calling me and telling me she thought I was extremely depressed and I need to get help. Then she went ot my chief and the borrough manager and told them that I had made statements that I was suicidal and that "people" were afraid of me because i was depressed and were concerned because I carried a gun. She also had sent me emails questioning my parenting when I was having the kids over and began saying the kids told her I was drinking alot at home with them here and was concerned that I was driving the car drunk with them in the car. There are many other issues of concern with her as well. And, interspersed with all of this are emails and voice mails from her telling me she still loves me and does not want a divorce. ???

So, I decided, in order to avoid any other potential false allegations......like i am abusing the kids or something, I have decided to not exercise my visitatation until we go to court for the divorce hearing.