Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 28, 2024, 03:17:22 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Interstate CS

Started by SLT4273, Jul 18, 2004, 02:26:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SLT4273

Hello,

I am very new to the whole CS system and am trying my hardest to learn the ropes.  

I had a relationship a few years ago with a man that was separated from his wife.  Our relationship resulted in a child.  He and his wife have since reconciled and I am in the process of pursuing cs for our son.

I live in Nebraska and he lives in Indiana with his wife and their son.   I am wondering how much of his income will be applied toward my son's child support since he is already supporting two dependents (wife/son) at home.  I have looked on various sites and have not had any luck.  I was told my case would take a lot longer than the average cs case because it is an inter-state case.

Can anyone offer any expertise?  Thank you in advance.

Peanutsdad

typically, only the children are looked at,, if I remember right,, 2nd child, seperate family,, hes looking at 16%

Someone correct me if I am wrong.

KAT

Just a note. If they are still seperated on paper he could be maxed out on child support or close to it. Prepare for the worst because chances are they know a child support order is coming.
KAT

SLT4273

They are no longer separated and there is no court order for him to pay cs for his other son.

KAT