Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 29, 2024, 01:19:52 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Alligations

Started by T0052SC, Oct 07, 2004, 09:03:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

T0052SC

I am new to the web site and have been trying to read as much as possible.  My divorce has been going on now for 8 months and my STBX is now getting extreemly nasty that the evaluation has been completed.

She is constantly making alligations that I am mental unstable, interigating the kids and the sitters.  Through out the eval her story was the opisite untill the very end when she found out through the GAL that I have pictures of bruises that she had left on my dauter from when she rang her neck and hit her in the back.  How do I fight these alligations?  I have talked to my attorney and he said they wont hold up because it is a he said she said, but is this true or am I in for it because I am daddy.

Another thing is she is now trying to turn my kids agenst me because the eval did not come out and say the mother should have primary custody (it recommended an joint equal time).  She has had a hard time convincing my son but I can see a difference in my daughter.  How do I prove that she is practicing PAS?  Do I need to get an expert witness and if I do what field should they be an expert in.

Any info would be great.  Thank you.

DecentDad

Document everything, keep credible witnesses around you and the kids as much as possible, and keep your eye on the ball.

You can't stop any allegations, btw.  The best you can do is defeat them.

Document the behavior changes your daughter has.  Document the words coming from her mouth.  Tape record them, if you'd like (i.e., you're the parent and you can make such decision for your minor child).