Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 28, 2024, 04:45:00 PM

Login with username, password and session length

considered an evil stepmother

Started by stepmom74, Jun 26, 2004, 03:20:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

stepmom74

Hello, this is my first time with a question and i'm not sure of the abbreviations yet so I'll just spell it out.  
  My stepdaughter has decided that she does not want to come for her visitation anymore because she says she has problems with me and does not like me anymore.  
  This is just a new development in the last week but does not surprise me at all.  She is 10 now and has turned into her mother!!  I have seen through her little acts of innocence and lying and discipline her when she's trying to manipulate me or my family when she is in my home.  I have been her stepmother since she was 6 months old so I'm not a new person in her life.  She doesn't remember a day that me and her father weren't together.  She also does not remember her mother and father every being together so this new development seems a little suspicious to me.
  I have done everything a real mother would do for her and we have gotten along for years.  We have noticed a change in her personality in the last couple of years that neither I nor my husband can ignore anymore.  She is doing terrribly in school and she doesn't have any friends.  She lies about absolutely everything and is always trying to get her little sister (my biological daughter) into trouble for things my SD's done.  I feel that I have a right to tell her when she's doing wrong and now it has just made her madder at me and she has told her mother, and her shrink that she doesn't want to come and see us anymore.