Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 27, 2024, 06:29:23 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Suckling after lactation ends

Started by DecentDad, Jan 05, 2004, 04:35:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DecentDad

Soc,

I'm in the middle of a 730 eval (including psych tests), which started nearly 3 months ago.  I have no clue what the evaluator is thinking, as he gives no feedback or validation.  He was well-recommended by three attorneys and an author of an alienation book.

To date, I've done everything he's asked, including giving him a ton of evidence that I've been gathering for nearly 3 years (daughter is almost 4, and we split when she was two).

I'm hoping he'll conclude that mother has personality disorders.  She easily meets the criteria for borderline and histrionic personality disorders.  I've mentioned to him that I think she's got mental health problems, but I've never diagnosed her.  She seems to have a very enmeshed, unhealthy relationship with daughter.

I've given the evaluator plenty of stuff to let him conclude what I've been saying.

Today, he mentioned to me that (affirming what I've told him that daughter is fixated on the topic of nursing) my ex told him that daughter was weaned at three because she stopped lactating, but daughter continues to suckle (i.e., 9 months later).

He said this with no emotion, so I didn't really express that I saw this as very troubling.

Not wanting to overreact (in his eyes) I just said, "If she's still suckling, then I guess she's not weaned."  He just shrugged.

WTF?

I'm introducing what I think are totally unhealthy issues involving my daughter, and he's been nonchalant in listening to all of it and asking questions.

1.  Am I off my rocker in thinking there's something wrong with a co-sleeping single mother who allows her nearly 4 year old child to suckle a non-lactating breast?!