Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 26, 2024, 09:26:28 AM

Login with username, password and session length

questions about getting a modification

Started by shawneetears, Jan 31, 2005, 07:56:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shawneetears

HELP!   Have had a major financial set back.....left my primary job and now income is temporarily cut in half.
Has anyone filed a modification and won....even a temporary one?
A little background -  I left a job I had been with for over 4 years.  Many reasons, partly I was pushed into it (LSS: stepped on the wrong persons toes and was given a choice to resign or possibly be terminated, as i was having other troubles I took the less damaging to my career) Bear in mind, that while this had been my primary employment it was a part time position; one of two I have held to make ends meet.
OK, second item of note.  I am a full time college student taking courses which will advance me in my current field significantly.  The secondary reason I didn't fight over the job was that it was wearing me down doing 36 hr shifts.....something that had happened for the three weeks prior and was scheduled for the following week.
Other factors included a need for medical insurance and a continual  need for flexability to accommodate my school hours.
My secondary part time job (which has become my first) I have been with longer....about 7 years.  Unfortunately, it is difficult for them to find me 40 hours consistantly....it generally averages 24 that I can count on with only occaisionally having to pull doubles.
The wages are decent but at least for the moment my pay has literally been cut in half and I cannot afford to keep up the 550 a month in support.
I wont' even get into the intricacies of visitation etc.  as that is, legally, a seperate issue.