Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 19, 2024, 12:10:02 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Arrears in AZ - Help!

Started by jimmy76, Oct 02, 2013, 12:09:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jimmy76

Just as a side note...my ex divorced me and then moved her student in and asked for CS.  This was years ago.  I paid for a while then just couldn't pay the amount anymore.  Things have changed drastically with a new Wife and child, stepchild and both kids with me.  We have 50/50 but I do have them more than 65%....I never have been a dead beat Dad but I have to survive and if going after their Mom financially is my only option then...?

I owe back CS but no longer and actually never did make the money that the court agreed on.  I was a Real Estate Agent at the time that I went through a divorce because of and during the down turn of the market.  They have already done an audit and froze CS and reduced my payments to $600 / mos, I think after paying off the arrears.  My payment now for back CS is $1025 / mos out of the $2400 / mos that I make (total owed $24000).  I do pay for insurance for the kids as well.  I also have the kids 65% of the time, if not more and pay this amount.  What can I do?  She makes 90k a year and is still asking for CS from my meager $30k / year not counting insurance, gas and a new family.  I am actually on state ACCCHS as well as paying for Med/Dental and Vision... and have been on state support up until recently.  I actually work for the DES / DDD, lol.  I have sent in the needed information to go after her for help but that was over 5 mos ago and have seen no results from the DCSE as of yet.  Should I file a Modification Order and proceed with attempting to collect CS from her?  It has been over 3 yrs since the original order and we still can't seem to stay out of court or agree on anything. 

How can you help or can you?

Thanks!

ocean