Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Mar 28, 2024, 11:07:16 AM

Login with username, password and session length

what can I do?

Started by wanttoseemyson, Jul 19, 2006, 12:02:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

wanttoseemyson

I need to know what I can do...

My ex 7 years ago told me she was pregnant and I was the father. She was married to someone else at the time and a short time later divorced her husband and married a man she met before she and I started dating. She then said that man signed the BC and led me to believe that I was not in fact the father. Now here it is 7 years later and she is saying her 6 year old little boy is mine. Which I tend to believe since he looks just like me. I am going to take a dna test to prove I am the father. She and my son live in a different state where they are residents and I am a resident of my state..

Can I file for visitation/ custody in my state since this is where I am a resident>?

Also I have some major concerns as to the fact that she has stated to my wife and I over a period of a few months that my son has a book full of medical problems every time we talk to her she claims yet another disease or illness he has. I am worried that she is also telling him he has all of these problems. Seriously she has stated over 15 different diseases he "has" to us in jst a few short months. She has also state that her 4 other  kids all have a multitude of "diseases". She is on disabitily herself for mental health reasons.