Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Oct 05, 2024, 01:06:59 PM

Login with username, password and session length

I had my son out of wed lock does any body have a guide to custody for dummies ,...

Started by Help me keep my son, Mar 01, 2004, 02:14:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Help me keep my son

I have searched for any info that could help me in custody or help me better myself as a young man and father but i cant seem to find things that would help my prodicament   the web has to much garbage and i get lost  i need resources for New York City can any one help me
  also if you know where i can find a better job oppurtunity that would be real helpfull.  Also i always would except any tips any one has for me whether its financial,custody,being the perfect  father or Better Gentleman.     THANK YOU   p.s.   A Perfect out line for custody would be helpful  this is my first time and i dont know what im up against see the other message i posted  I need help Getting MY SON

http://www.deltabravo.net/dc/dcboard.php?az=show_mesg&forum=101&topic_id=1061&mesg_id=1061&page=

nosonew

I know, from experience, that a NEVER MARRIED, grounded, good-intentioned, loving father CAN get custody and we didn't have a slutty, druggie, fly-by-night bm.  SOOO, first, if she ever leaves the child with you, (we weren't so lucky),you immediately go file for custody.  She won't be there for papers to get served on her.  You have the child, and possession is 9/10ths of the law.  Second, are you on the birth certificate as father?  And THIRD< Get a GREAT family law attorney, work nights, weekends, whatever, to be with your child often, but be able to pay your attorney.  Sacrifice!  Hard, we all know, but well worth it in the end!

Best of luck!

gipsy

What happened to Me in Washington state ,
    First ask her for a paternity test , DNA test
   second if you are the father then ask her for a parenting plan , And