Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Jun 26, 2024, 12:17:27 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Has any other father tried to reverse custody order and won?

Started by StacyD, Apr 18, 2005, 10:06:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

StacyD

I am a 37 year old Father of three great kids, the mother has custody of all 3 of my children, my oldest is not biologically mine, I did not wish to split up the siblings as they were all young, and still are, so I granted custody to the mother of my two biological children, the oldest, who is hers from another relationship, but mine as she has only known me as her father, is now nine years old, I have been paying maintenance for her for the last 4 years, as well as the others. In the last 2 years, my ex has been fired from 6 jobs, she is now again employed by a bar, working night shifts and not getting home til 4 in the morning, sometimes later, so my kids are in school and daycare through the day, and with babysitters through the night, she chronically smokes marijuana, her power is cut off atleast twice a year as well her phone and cable, she applies money's recieved to bingo, smokes and marijuana prior to paying bills. I wish to seek custody of my children, I have been at the same job for 7 years, the same residence for the last 4 years, I provide a stable environment for my children and they love to be here. I am considering seeking custody of my children, I have discussed it wih my oldest, who wants to stay with her Mom because she really likes the school she is in, at one point I did not wish to split the kids up, and still don't, but I truly believe that the kids should be with me. My relationship with my ex is at best..... terrible, has anyone else tried to gain custody of their children after giving custody away, and does anyone know my chances at this attempt, is there anyone that could provide me with any help in this matter, I have not yet seeked a lawyer, as I am afraid that if I atte