Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Jun 22, 2024, 03:58:20 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Emancipation, please help.

Started by j9valjean, Apr 28, 2007, 05:33:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

j9valjean

I am seventeen, and will be turning eighteen this up and coming December. I hold a steady and full time job. I had been living with my boyfriend's family in Chicago since I was 15 (held a job the entire duration except for a couple months), and just recently moved back to Florida (where I am still a resident) for cheap school. I do live with my parents (who have both agreed to get me an emancipation), but provide my own food, clothing and everything else imaginable. I have just been confronted with paying rent. I need the emancipation to be able to have a checking account, so life is easier for me when I move back out, hopefully fully on my own. I am wondering what sort of "evidence" and information I need to get together and present. I am also wondering if I need to pay for a lawyer, or someone and, what I will have to do and how long this approximately takes. I am grateful for any information. Please respond via this thing or email: [email protected]

-Jeanine

Jade

>I am seventeen, and will be turning eighteen this up and
>coming December. I hold a steady and full time job. I had been
>living with my boyfriend's family in Chicago since I was 15
>(held a job the entire duration except for a couple months),
>and just recently moved back to Florida (where I am still a
>resident) for cheap school. I do live with my parents (who
>have both agreed to get me an emancipation), but provide my
>own food, clothing and everything else imaginable. I have just
>been confronted with paying rent. I need the emancipation to
>be able to have a checking account, so life is easier for me
>when I move back out, hopefully fully on my own. I am
>wondering what sort of "evidence" and information I need to