Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Jun 25, 2024, 06:21:58 PM

Login with username, password and session length

New here...and a few questions

Started by SeabeeMom, Feb 11, 2007, 12:04:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SeabeeMom

I am a non custodial mother.

It wasn't by choice...I edited out some details from a blog in case they are searching for anything I type....as this IS a public forum...please pm me if you have any questions.

I am hardly unfit. I am a 911 operator and paramedic. He ran me into the ground during the divorce and he has ties in the system that I didnt.....knowing attys, etc..

here is where one of the problems started....sorry this is so long!

Going into the divorce, he was to pay me 750 in alimony. As he got residental custody, of course, I was to pay support. 559.00 a month. (this was calculated on my wage of 13.06 and hr-I have since gotten up to my 18.00 hr) Nice huh? follow with me.

On the DAY of divorce, my atty said his was asking for 94/bi weekly for latchkey. Now, 750-559=191 which should have GONE in my pocket.But, it was passed anyways. So instead of coming out 200 AHEAD, I was 200 behind.

Now, I thought that after the two yrs, as my atty stated this.... it goes up to original order of 559.00. Nuh uh. I guess they put it in as *school costs* and added that to my order. so, my friends, I got whacked with 357.00 a pay out of my check, rather than the 250.00.I opened my check and I cried. 700.00 a month? What am I supposed to live on?

Furthermore, mr not about money called them to make sure they knew the order went up. It was my understanding that 200.00 was for 2 yrs and NOT in addition to the support.