Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Apr 16, 2024, 02:50:36 PM

Login with username, password and session length

I'm new with lots of issues.

Started by greenthumbls, Feb 14, 2011, 04:13:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

greenthumbls

I have joint custody of my son with standard visitation modified a little so he can still attend church with his mother on Sundays. I have not got to keep him for a weekend in over 2 years. She put him on speaker phone and I could actually hear her telling him what to say to me. She fights with me on speakerphone and urging our son to jump in and take up for her. I don't know where he lives, I don't know his home phone number, she only gives me her cell phone. My ex-wife lets my mother get my son sometimes but my mother is instructed not to bring him to my house. I live an hour and a half from my mother and never know when he is coming so can't schedule around work to go over there and see him. I can get a lawyer but I'm afraid it will only make things harder on our son. She puts him in the middle and makes him choose, she tells him horrible things about me. If he tells me anything she said like wanting to take me to court and have my last name taken from him, she spanks him and says he is lying. She wouldn't return my calls at first over a year ago, now she has my number blocked and everyone who I might try to call from numbers blocked.

ocean

You have a court order that states exactly when you get him?
If you do, send her the letter from this site that you will be picking up your son as court ordered on XX dates...list the next month of dates. Send that letter registered without signature so they will deliver it to her and she does not have to sign for it (but you get evidence that it was delivered).