Welcome to SPARC Forums. Please login or sign up.

Oct 18, 2024, 07:36:17 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Ready to sue State Department of Revenue, a little confused?

Started by 416021va, Aug 14, 2006, 07:53:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

416021va

I am a VA resident, but The State DOR is in Florida. The Florida DOR has jurisdiction over my case.

I don't know if you will be able to help with this "hybrid", but I figured its worth a shot.

Florida is populating my child support tradeline on my incorrectly. I have undergone the standard disputing process through the credit reporting agency and it has come back verified 1 million times over.

Upon doing alot of research, The Fair Credit Reporting Act applies to Government Agencies and can be initiated in District Court.

I have been trying to figure something out, but no one seems to know. Everyone says that I need to sue in Federal District Court in my Jurisdiction. No one knows if I can sue such an agency in my State's Local District Court.

Everyone also says that I am better off suing DOR directors if I want to get the issue resolved.

I have no idea if this must be done in Federal Court, or if I can just sue in Local District Court e.g small claims court etc.

In addition, I would like to get a senator involved, but if I try a VA senator they say contact FL. If I try a FL senator, they say contact VA.

So if you have any idea on how this could be done my questions are as follows:

1) Which state senator would be the appropriate one?

2) Must I sue in District Federal Court, or could I sue in Local District Court?

3) Is it equally effective to sue agency heads as opposed to an entire agency?

Thanks for any answers SOC.

socrateaser

What exactly are you alleging? You may not have the case that you think you have. Child support debts are NOT covered by the Fair Credit Reporting Act, or the Fair Credit Debt Collection Act.